2012 Dolly Gray Award Winners

Started in 2000, these book awards are given “to recognize authors, illustrators, and publishers of high quality fictional and biographical children, intermediate, and young adult books that appropriately portray individuals with developmental disabilities.” 

The awards are given every even year by The The Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities (DADD) of the Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) in collaboration with Special Needs Project.

Here are the winners:


Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

Waiting for No One by Beverley Brenna

My Brother Charlie by Holly Robinson Peete and Ryan Elizabeth Peete, illustrated by Shane W. Evans

Just Because by Rebecca Elliott

One thought on “2012 Dolly Gray Award Winners

Comments are closed.