Waterstones Children’s Book Prize Winners

The Hate U Give

Angie Thomas has won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize for her novel, The Hate U Give. Her novel first won the older fiction category and went on to win the overall prize.

Other winners are:

The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor, #1)

Nevermoor by Jessica Townsend in the Younger Fiction category (my review)

The Secret of Black Rock

The Secret of Black Rock by Joe Todd-Stanton in the Illustrated Book category (my review)