CILIP Carnegie Medal 2010 Shortlist

The Carnegie Medal is the premiere UK award for children’s book writing.  Here is the shortlist:

Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Vanishing of Katharina Linden by Helen Grant

Rowan the Strange by Julie Hearn

The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

Nation by Terry Pratchett

Fever Crumb by Philip Reeve

Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick