2010 Jane Addams Children’s Book Awards

The Jane Addams Peace Association has announced the winners of their 2010 awards.

Younger Children

Award Winner

Nasreen’s Secret School: A True Story from Afghanistan by Jeanette Winter

Honor Books

Sojourner Truth’s Step-Stomp Stride by Andrea Davis Pinkney and Brian Pinkney

You and Me and Home Sweet Home by George Ella Lyon and Stephanie Anderson

Older Children

Award Winner

Marching for Freedom: Walk Together, Children, and Don’t You Grow Weary by Elizabeth Partridge

Honor Books

Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream by Tanya Lee Stone

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Philllip Hoose

2 thoughts on “2010 Jane Addams Children’s Book Awards

  1. Thanks for the update, Tasha. Do you know if the award stickers are available for purchase. I have purchased most of these for my collection and would like to put stickers on them.


  2. I honestly don’t know. What a great idea! Anyone else out there know if there are award stickers for Jane Addams?


Comments are closed.