2014 Ezra Jack Keats Book Award Winners


The 2014 winners of the Ezra Jack Keats Book Awards were announced in February.  The awards are given annually to celebrate a new author and a new illustrator. 

The New Writer Award went to

Tea Party Rules

Tea Party Rules by Ame Dyckman.


The New Illustrator Award went to


Rain! by Christian Robinson


Honor books were selected in each category:

New Writer Honor Books

I Love You, Nose! I Love You, Toes! Sophie's Squash

I Love You, Nose! I Love You, Toes! by Linda Davick

Sophie’s Squash by Pat Zietlow Miller


New Illustrator Honor Books

My Grandpa Tea Party Rules 13260549

My Grandpa by Marta Altes

Take Me Out to the Yakyu by Aaron Meshon

Tea Party Rules by K. G. Campbell