2014 Little Rebels Radical Children’s Book Award Shortlist

The shortlist for the second Little Rebels Radical Children’s Book Award has been announced.  The UK award focuses on books that celebrate social justice and equality.  Here are the titles on the shortlist:

After Tomorrow The Middle of Nowhere Moon Bear

After Tomorrow by Gillian Cross

The Middle of Nowhere by Geraldine McCaughrean

Moon Bear by Gill Lewis

The Promise Harriet Tubman

The Promise by Nicola Davies

Real Lives: Harriet Tubman by Deborah Chancellor

Rosie Revere, Engineer Stay Where You Are And Then Leave

Rosie Revere, Engineer by Andrea Beaty, illustrated by David Roberts

Stay Where You Are and Then Leave by John Boyne