2020 Costa Book Awards Shortlists

The shortlists for the UK Costa Book Awards have been announced. The winners will be announced on January 4th with a “book of the year” prize named on January 26th. The award is the only major UK book award that is open only to authors who reside in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Here are the books named in the children’s award shortlist:


The Great Godden by Meg Rosoff

The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates by Jenny Pearson

Voyage of the Sparrowhawk

Voyage of the Sparrowhawk by Natasha Farrant

Wranglestone (Wranglestone, #1)

Wranglestone by Darren Charlton