Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature–2011 Shortlist

The 2011 shortlist for the Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature has been announced.  The Australian prize is offered for “a work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry written for children up to secondary school level.”

Here is the shortlist:


Clancy and Millie and the Very Fine House by Libby Gleeson and Freya Blackwood (available in US)

Mirror by Jeannie Baker (available in US)

My Australian Story: The Hunt for Ned Kelly by Sophie Masson


Shrieking Violet by Emma Quay

The Three Loves of Persimmon by Cassandra Golds

Where There’s Smoke by John Heffernan